top of page

My experience with Mental Health Struggles

Not amazed but there isn’t a single human who has never struggled with his/her mental health.

I feel an aversion when people term their mental health as an issue or when they ignore it.

Feeling down, sad, hostile, uncomfortable, sick, etc. are not permanent feelings. You can feel all the general human emotions and get over them, no worries about that. The so-called issue arises when our emotional patterns prevail for a longer period.


You can never relate to something until it happens to you, isn't this some people always say? Well, it's true.


At times I felt that things were stirring up up my brain, that there was a pinching feeling in my soul, hurting me to the extent that I had to stop all the stuff going on in my life.


I’ll tell you how I coped up with the stuff but first let's know more about the essentials of how to heal from this necessary syndrome.


There was a phase in my life when I thought that my feelings, my inner thoughts do not matter. I could just suppress them to the degree that they don’t come up to the surface, oh god! This was not one of the best things I did (to hide my emotions).


Being filled with sadness inside but smiling on the surface is the most toxic combination I had ever created.

But I was always aware of the impact of expressions, I knew that by expressing my inner feelings I could feel better. So that’s how my healing started but I had a big doubt about my surroundings as I didn’t know with whom should I share my thoughts? Who will understand me? If I confide about my issues to anyone will they judge me? Maybe my problems are smaller in comparison with others.


Still giving up wasn’t on my list, I have always been the most happy-go-lucky person and all of sudden all I wanted was to stay on my own. I wanted to resolve this problem for my good and the people around me as I never wanted to radiate sad, confused, and unhappy vibes to the people around me.


Only I can save me!” I said this to myself and started my journey towards healing, I’ll not say that I am 100% healed and happy but I know my patterns and I know how to deal with them.


One thing I discovered from my problems is that reaction is the key. Your brain is your most obedient friend; you think it isn’t but trust me it is.

What you say to your brain and how you react becomes its pattern for the rest of your life.


Try to remain calm even if you feel like freaking out, it saves your energy as you are not reacting in a loud way.

Also when some things in life bother you try to act optimistic and always have that warrior mentality that no trouble, no overthinking is bigger than your peace.

Not even a person can bother you, if you don't allow them to absorb their toxic vibration.

It’s not about avoiding things but it’s all about giving importance to your inner spirit. You are your rescue, savior whatever you want to call it.

Be there for yourself, love yourself, and feed your mind with love and care. It’s very easy to criticize yourself rather than affirming yourself that everything is temporary.


The basic tips to improve mental health.


  1. Journalize your feelings if you are not sure why you are feeling some type of way.

  2. Rather than exhausting yourself in endless loops of overthinking try to engage yourself in a favorite activity of yours.

  3. Try to maintain a sleep cycle I know it sounds utter basic but think yourself that at least your body and brain had enough energy now, trust the science that sleeping solves 40% of our problems.

  4. Adopt the nutritious food habits you can think of, it works wonders.

  5. Surround yourself with happy and supportive people, if you are not able to do that try to protect your peace, try to deal less if they demotivate you.


Healing takes time, but once you understand your emotional patterns it becomes slightly easy to deal with things.

We all are worthy of good and peaceful life no matter what situations prevail in our present life.


Happy life people

Take care.


- Anamika Tripathi


43 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Psychological Impact of Social Media on our lives

Utilization of social media has increased during the past fifteen years. In 2005, only five percent of adults in the United States reported using a social media site; this percentage has since increas

Leading with Kindness

We feel better about ourselves and our life when we do acts of kindness. When was the last time you treated someone with kindness and goodness? I bet it made you feel good about yourself. Every minute

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page