top of page

The Vicious Cycle of Comment Section

I pose,

I post,

I feel pretty,

I feel delight.

Then the cycle starts,

the hurricane of people's opinions,

the whirlpool of expectations.

Oh you look fat,

you look ugly,

oh you look sad.

Those emoticons keep making me shiver.

This and that and what and why,

so many questions inside my head.

I pose,

I post,

I feel hideous,

I feel anxious.

What if I am not good enough?

What if I look bad?

What if it's not the picture but me,

getting all the terrifying reacts?

I pose,

I post,

I delete,

I get scared.


- Krati Choudhary

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Psychological Impact of Social Media on our lives

Utilization of social media has increased during the past fifteen years. In 2005, only five percent of adults in the United States reported using a social media site; this percentage has since increas

Leading with Kindness

We feel better about ourselves and our life when we do acts of kindness. When was the last time you treated someone with kindness and goodness? I bet it made you feel good about yourself. Every minute

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page