top of page

Coping with Change

Gripping on to the past

Holding space for the future

I forgot about the present moment.

Longing for change but fearing it just as much

Mind full of uncertain thoughts drunk on regret,

Imagination captured what once could have been.

Does not matter if for better or worse?

At least I’ll know,

What it’ll be.


Stepping into the unknown

A river of lost thoughts.

Might just be one of my biggest fears

So what do I do when all the whispers and screams

Beg me to “Just let it be”


Do I dangle on the thread of known?

Or do I let go into the vast unknown?


Holding on hurts and letting go of scorches

Maybe the mediation is to just be?

Forget about moments of past and future

And hold on tight to the present that is now.


-Chaitanya Nair

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Leading with Kindness

We feel better about ourselves and our life when we do acts of kindness. When was the last time you treated someone with kindness and goodness? I bet it made you feel good about yourself. Every minute

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page