top of page

Impelled into propitious ways of thinking

I Hide from the eyes of the crowds

Wish I could camouflage in this setting

I want to be seen

But my anxiety has me beat


My posture makes my back hate me

The school makes me feel like screaming

Can you get me that backbench?

Save me?


Teachers ask me to tie my hair

My friends ask me why I have a sweater on?

Now that the winter is over, the sun is out

This bag never leaves my lap

I’m beyond uncomfortable

I want an out


The bell rings

I finally fill the air in my anaerobic lungs

How I wish someone knew I needed a hug

How I wish I had some drug


You’ll rarely find me extinguished

Now that I’m impelled into propitious ways of thinking




1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Leading with Kindness

We feel better about ourselves and our life when we do acts of kindness. When was the last time you treated someone with kindness and goodness? I bet it made you feel good about yourself. Every minute

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page